Kansas Division, NPEA
Pony Express Riders
Scholarship Winners for 2005

Every year the Pony Express Riders sponsor a scholarship essay contest to any graduating senior from high schools in Washington, Marshall, Nemaha, Brown, and Doniphan counties. There are eight scholarships available and are as follows: First Place $1,500; Second Place $1,000; Third Place $750; two $500; and three $250 scholarships. The Scholarship must be used to attend any accredited university, college, junior college, or vocational technical college.

Click on photo to read each of their award winning essays.

ks-eisenbarth ks-gaskell ks-heck
Julie Eisenbarth
Nehema Valley High School
Seneca, Kansas
Jenny Gaskell
Sabetha High School
Sabetha, Kansas
Rachel Ann Heck
Linn High School
Linn, Kansas
ks-massey ks-rottinghaus ks-slupanek
Andrew James Massey
Doniphan West High School
Highland, Kansas
Amy Rottinghaus
B & B High School
Baileyville, Kansas
Allyson Slupianek
Marysville High School
Marysville, Kansas

No Photo Available

Alicia Stallbaumer
B & B High School
Baileyville, Kansas
Emily Pralle
Marysville High School
Marysville, Kansas